gonna end up as lion stew?

0820413113193

 

I am reading in Daniel about the fiery furnace and suddenly the image of Veggie Tales pops in my mind …

… I read this Quote:

15Now if you are ready when you hear the sound of the horn, pipe, lyre, trigon, harp, dulcimer or bagpipe, and every kind of music to fall down and worship the image which I have made, very good. But if you do not worship, you shall be cast at once into the midst of a burning fiery furnace, and who is that god who can deliver you out of my hands?

And sure enough “the Bunny song” comes in my head and I am silently singing it to myself as I continue reading the scripture. Then when I FINISH READING I pause to process and realize I played scenes from the cartoon in my head the whole time I was reading. Now whats up with that????

Leave a Reply

