Camping At Fourmile Lake

Ah yes finally feeling frisky enough for my first camping trip since my heart attack May First!! Only a overnighter mind you but pretty darn exciting to me! My son unexpectedly met me at my physical therapy and came along too. (I did neglect to tell my therapest my plans … wasn’t to sure it was approved yet! lol)

P7230032

The view from our campsite at Fourmile Lake.

P7230040

The next morning (While Ben was sleeping of course!) I had to take a journey into the Shy Lakes Wilderness. Not far mind you, but a two mile round trip, but by myself … and quite an accomplishment for me at this point!

P7230057

On our way back home, here is a view of Mt. McLoughlin from a pond. Could help but notice there was a camp spot here too. Maybe next time. I would highly recommend this campground and area for a vist if one is in the Southern Oregon area, as the trails are relatively easy … And the views absolutely beautiful!!!

One Response to “Camping At Fourmile Lake”

  1. Looks like a sweet trip. I’m looking at doing a canoe-camping-backpacking trip in this area this summer, maybe along the Wood, Williamsen or Sprague Rivers. If you have any insights, I’d appreciate you input.

    I hope you’ve recovered well from your heart-attack and will have another great summer!

Leave a Reply

