It was a great Pow Wow this year!!!

The Klamath Restoration Pow Wow here in Chiloquin, Oregon was large this year. At least 50 vendors surrounding the powwow dancing grounds offered food, shawls, jewelry and other goods. More than 100 dancers filled the dancing grounds and celebrated throughout the day. The open youth rodeo outside of town had at least 80 entrants, filling the schedule. What a great Pow Wow! I’m already looking forward to next years!

P8230058P8230078P8220008P8230081

One Response to “It was a great Pow Wow this year!!!”

  1. So crazy…this is exactly where I want to be. I’m working on an M.Ed. in Special Education (or Social Studies!) and keep hoping that there will be a teaching job for me up in Chiloquin when I’m done. I don’t think I’ve ever even been there in 30 years or more! But, I can smell the trees already. Nice photos. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

