safe in my mouth

Reaping_the_Seeds_of_Love_by_bnky

 

A cool little piece found through my wandering through blogs …

Child’s Eye-View of Love

Recently my youngest daughter, Eden, sent me a list of quotes that came from little children. Each child was asked to describe what love meant to them. Their answers were, at times, quite intriguing. One in particular, from a four year old boy named Billy, has stuck with me. He said, When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different. You just know that your name is safe in their mouth.

That thought seems to say it all: When someone loves you . . . your name is safe in their mouth. Behold this clarity of vision as love is defined by a little child. When we truly walk in Christ’s love, those around us will be safe — and others will see the love of Christ that controls us.

Beloved, to walk in covering love is to show ourselves truly acquainted with Christ. Let us ask God, Father, show me my heart. Is Your love ruling, even in the unseen areas of my life? Are the names of others safe in my mouth?

Leave a Reply

