if they would just be a Christian …

Some thoughts early in the morning … have you ever met a person or been friends with someone that every night would leave you praying that if they could just be a Christian, that would be it. they’re such a good person! they’re nicer than my Christian friends! (etc. etc.) I have more than a couple friends of mine that are closer to being like Christ than people in my church that claim to have an “intimate” relationship with Him yet are unable to back it up with their words and actions. and occasionally that leaves me thinking, if they would just believe….

Why is it that this frustrates me so? that i believe that they are “depraved” and yet those that claim to be seeking after God are further away than those that have no care for Him at all? I must apologize, this is a difficult topic for me to convey in mere type, but do any of you get what I’m saying? I feel ashamed to say it, but there are times when I come across a non-Christian who shows Christlike character and I think “They are more deserving of God’s saving grace than I am!” Anyone relate to this?

http://

One Response to “if they would just be a Christian …”

  1. Stopping over from BlogCatalog XD

    I understand completely. I have a LOT of friends who act that way. In fact, I just had a Christian friend that I’ve known and loved for years tell me I wasn’t “Christian” enough for her and cut off all ties with me.

    Self-righteousness has become a huge problem. It’s not just in the modern church, either. Jesus saved his harshest words for the Pharisees. All they are is modern Pharisees…

    That’s my two cents, anyway…

Leave a Reply

